Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Oct. 11, 2002 - 11:10 a.m.

I'm so thankful I'm not the only N-Sync fan participating in DS4. There's at least one person who probably won't object too harshly when I break out in a smashing rendition of "Just Got Paid" when the need hits me.

Speaking of my enjoyment of the boy bands, I think I'm well on my way to alienating everybody in my apartment complex one-by-one. Yesterday afternoon I was in a right ornery mood after I got off work. Thus, after dropping Kellie off from a wild and crazy sojourn to Target, I opened the living room window to let in some cool air, and put the following discs into the CD changer: N-Sync's "No Strings Attached," the original Backstreet Boys album, New Kids on the Block's greatest hits, and Ben Kweller's debut album (not even remotely "boy-bandish," but I had to have one mellow choice in there). I pressed the "shuffle" button on the stereo and let it do the deejaying for me.

Now, picture if you will, me in all my glory, shamelessly dancing around my apartment in boxers and my "Beat the Cocks" shirt. Then, my fave N-Sync song of all time, "It Makes Me Ill" cues up in the player. I, of course, turn down the volume a bit so my vocal fabulousness can shine through. Dancing in the living room of my first floor apartment with the window wide open. Oh, and did I mention the sidewalk leading to the other building runs approximately six feet away from my window?

So, I'm white-boy dancing in my underwear, singing at the top of my lungs, when I notice a strange figure through the curtains. I peek through briefly to see an obviously disturbed international student staring blankly at my window. I cheerfully wave and go back to my daily therapy.

Who needs a shrink when I've got vapid pop music?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!